Hammer Dulcimer Recordings

| The Tinkers' Wedding | Forgotten Centuries | Winterborne |

The Tinkers' Wedding

"Being a musical journey through a time and place that belongs in some Celtic world, far and away and as long ago as yesterday. Rosemary's beautiful melodies married perfectly into the old story of the Tinkers' Wedding. Here's a gift of magic!" - Will Millar ot the Irish Rovers.

Arranged for hammer dulcimer, celtic harp, guitar, oboe, cello, and penny whistle
Musicians - Rosemary Beland, Denis Donnelly, Michael Byrne, Mark Rodgers, Will Millar, John Ellis

1. The Tinkers' Wedding (Music Clip)
2. In The Forest
3. Dialogue with a Brook
4. Lament
5. Annie Laurie/Banks & Braes of Bonnie
6. Fairy Queen/King of the Fairies
7. Pattie's Jig/Haste to the Wedding
8. Scarbrough Fair/Susie McQuire (Music Clip)
9. St Basil's Hymn/Rights of Man
10. Gypsy Mirage
11. Give Me Your Hand (Music Clip)
12. Triumphant Return

Forgotten Centuries

Enchanting music from the mists of the past. Most of the pieces in this collection were written many centuries ago and have survived purely and truly because of their simplistic beauty.

Arranged for hammer dulcimer, celtic harp, guitar, oboe, violin, cello, and lap dulcimer.
Musicians - Rosemary Beland, Mark Bracken, Denis Donnelly, Michael Byrne, Sharon Stannis, Paula Kiffner, Molly Newman.

1. Mithrel
2. The Garland Dance
3. The Choice Wife
4. Sheebeg & Sheemore
5. The Rights of Man
6. Fanny Power
7. Petronella Reels
8. Pachelbel's Canon (Music Clip)
9. Saltarello
10. The Queen's Dumpe
11. The Wild Geese
12. Greensleeves/Brian Boru's March


The word "Winterborne" is a name given to a stream that runs only in the wintertime. The music on this album, though as timeless and beautiful as any other, is presented here for the wintertime, Christmas and the turning of the winter solstice.

Arranged for hammer dulcimer, celtic harp, guitar, oboe, cello, and recorder.
Musicians - Rosemary Beland, Mark Bracken, Micheal Byrne, Paula Kiffner, Paul Palmer and Daniel Beland on finger cymbal.

1. God Rest Ye/Masters In This Hall
2. Salterello
3. O Come Emmanuel
4. The Nightengale
5. Christ Child Lullaby
6. When Christ Was Born
7. Greensleeves
8. Dowland's Midnight/Orlando Sleepeth
9. Il Est Ne (le Divine Enfant) (Music Clip)
10. Un Flambeau, Jeanette Isabella
11. Winter Solstice Song
12. Carol of the Friendly Beasts
13. Banish Misfortune

Each recording is $20 Canadian.

For information contact Rosemary

Copyright © 2024 Rosemary Beland. All Rights Reserved.
Website by Dan Beland